Masters® Is Longest-Running Sporting Event Broadcast on One Network


The Masters®, the most renowned tournament in golf, will be broadcast on CBS for the 58th consecutive year from the majestic setting of Augusta National Golf Club in Augusta, Ga.  This year marks the 77th Masters Tournament, one of the most highly-anticipated sporting events of the year.  Last year, Bubba Watson won his first Green Jacket in a sudden-death playoff with Louis Oosthuizen.    


CBS Sports will bring viewers all the color, artistry and drama inherent to the world's most prestigious golf tournament and first major of the year with live third-round coverage of the Masters on Saturday, April 13 (3:00-7:00 PM, ET).  Final-round 18-hole coverage is scheduled for Sunday, April 14 (2:00-7:00 PM, ET).  Highlights of early-round play will be presented by CBS Sports on Thursday, April 11 and Friday, April 12 (11:35-11:50 PM, ET; both nights).


For the 28th consecutive year Jim Nantz will cover the Masters for CBS (his 26th year as host).  He also handles coverage of the Highlight Shows, originating from Butler Cabin on the grounds of Augusta National. Three-time Masters champion Sir Nick Faldo joins Nantz in the 18th hole tower as lead analyst. Peter Oosterhuis will describe the action at the 17th hole; Verne Lundquist, the 16th hole; David Feherty, the 15th hole and Highlight Shows;  Bill Macatee,  the 14th hole; Peter Kostis,  the 13th hole; and Ian Baker-Finch will tell the story at the 11th and 12th holes.  Grant Boone and Matt Gogel will call the live streaming video action for Amen Corner.  Jerry Foltz and Billy Ray Brown for 15 & 16;  and Andrew Catalon and Billy Kratzert for Featured Group.  Brian Crowell, Bobby Clampett and Kratzert will call the action for Masters On The Range. 


Augusta National, home of the Masters since its inception in 1934, is the unrivaled host to the world’s greatest players and the most memorable moments in golf.  Watson returns to Augusta to lead the tournament field of invitees, which is considered America’s most prestigious gathering of professional and amateur golfers. The 2013 tournament field of invitees expected to compete includes past Masters champions:  Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Charl Schwartzel, Angel Cabrera, Vijay Singh, Mike Weir, Jose Maria Olazabal, Mark O’Meara, Trevor Immelman, Larry Mize, Ben Crenshaw, Fred Couples, Craig Stadler, Tom Watson,  Zach Johnson, Bernhard Langer,  Ian Woosnam  and Sandy Lyle; other U.S. players:   Keegan Bradley, Dustin Johnson, Rickie Fowler, Jim Furyk, Steve Stricker, Brandt Snedeker, Stewart Cink,  Nick Watney, Hunter Mahan, Matt Kuchar and D.A. Points.  China’s 14-year-old Tianlang Guan, winner of the Asia Pacific Amateur Championship and the youngest participant in Masters history joins other international stars including Rory McIlroy, Luke Donald, Adam Scott, Lee Westwood, Ian Poulter, Ernie Els, Ryo Ishikawa, Graeme McDowell,  Padraig Harrington, Justin Rose, Sergio Garcia, Jason Day, Tim Clark, Martin Kaymer, Y.E. Yang, Darren Clarke, and Oosthuizen.  (*For the complete 2013 Masters Tournament invitees log onto

CBS Sports' coverage of the Masters will be produced by Lance Barrow, coordinating producer of CBS golf, along with David Winner, and directed by Steve Milton and Bob Matina. Jim Rikhoff will serve as replay producer.  Bob Mansbach will produce the late night highlight shows and Chris Svendsen will direct.  Harold Bryant is Executive Producer and Vice President, Production, CBS Sports.


Sean McManus is Chairman, CBS Sports.


* * *