Press Release back to list


Heather Gray                                Kristin Matthews

Multi-Daytime Emmy Award winners Heather Gray and Kristin Matthews have been named joint Executive Producers/Showrunners of THE TALK, CBS’ Emmy Award-winning daytime talk show. Gray and Matthews have been with THE TALK since season one, which premiered in October 2010. Heather Gray is adding showrunner to her responsibilities for season 11, after serving as an executive producer since last season. Kristin Matthews is upped to executive producer and showrunner from her previous position as co-executive producer.

We’re proud to have Heather and Kristin with their remarkable talents at the helm of THE TALK,” said Amy Reisenbach, Executive Vice President, Current Programs, CBS Entertainment. “They have both been instrumental in the evolution and the many successes of the show since the beginning. Now, they are poised to work together to take it to the next level with their creative vision, limitless passion and strong leadership abilities.”

THE TALK is a second family to me, and I’m thrilled to continue my journey in this new leadership role,” said Gray. “I look forward to collaborating with our amazing hosts and dynamic team with renewed creativity.” Matthews added, “As we embark on season 11 of THE TALK, I’m enthusiastic about bringing my experience to the forefront. Heather and I have worked together for the last 10 seasons, and we’re excited about what’s in store for the future.”

Gray joined THE TALK midway through season one as senior supervising producer and was promoted to co-executive producer in August 2011. She was named an executive producer in August 2019. Gray earned two Daytime Emmy Awards for Outstanding Talk Show Entertainment (2016 and 2018) and one NAACP Image Award (2016). Prior to THE TALK, Gray served as a development producer at Endemol USA (2010-2011) and supervising producer for “The Tyra Banks Show” (2006-2010), where she garnered her first two Daytime Emmy Awards.

Matthews helped launch THE TALK as coordinating producer in August 2010. After two years, she was named co-executive producer in August 2012. Matthews earned two Daytime Emmy Awards for Outstanding Talk Show Entertainment (2016 and 2018) and one NAACP Image Award (2016). Prior to joining the show, she was a producer at “The Early Show” at CBS News (June 2001-December 2007). Matthews began her career in production at “NBC Nightly News” and “TODAY.”

CBS’ Daytime Emmy Award-winning talk show THE TALK features a panel of well-known entertainment personalities discussing current events, pop culture, family, celebrity and trending topics of the day. The daily one-hour series is hosted by Sharon Osbourne, Sheryl Underwood, Eve and Carrie Ann Inaba. The hosts exchange stories and share their opinions on issues and events in the headlines. The show also features celebrity guest interviews, musical performances and cooking segments, as well as human interest stories. THE TALK has earned 11 Daytime Emmy Awards (Outstanding Talk Show Entertainment 2016, 2018; writing 2015; host 2017) and 51 nominations. THE TALK also won The People’s Choice Award (2016) for Daytime TV Hosting Team and the NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Talk Series (2016). THE TALK airs on CBS weekdays, 2:00-3:00 PM, ET; 1:00-2:00 PM, PT.

* * *

Press Contacts:

Lisa Spalla


Andrea Epstein


Photo Contact:

Gaye Ann Bruno