Andrew W. Marlowe
Executive Producer/Co-Creator, THE EQUALIZER

January 2021

Andrew W. Marlowe is a writer and producer who served as creator and showrunner of the critically acclaimed television drama series “Castle” for its first seven seasons. Additionally, he served as co-creator, showrunner and executive producer of the television series “Take Two.”

Marlowe’s feature film writing credits include the action blockbuster “Air Force One,” starring Harrison Ford, the Arnold Schwarzenegger horror movie “End of Days,” which he also produced, and the sci-fi thriller “Hollow Man,” starring Kevin Bacon and Elisabeth Shue.

Marlowe and his producing partner, Terri Edda Miller, first met after having both won the prestigious Nicholl Fellowship in Screenwriting from the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. On their first project together, “Castle,” the pair shepherded more than 150 episodes from script to screen, earning four consecutive People’s Choice Awards for TV’s Best Crime Drama.

The two broke ground in audience engagement by extending “Castle” storytelling content on multiple social media platforms to serve their passionate fan base. Additionally, Marlowe and Miller conceived and oversaw the Castle-inspired New York Times bestselling “Nikki Heat” and “Derrick Storm” book series, which have sold more than 3 million copies worldwide.

In 2013, Marlowe and Miller joined forces to form MilMar Pictures with the goal of bringing imaginative multi-platform storytelling and high-quality production to audiences worldwide, formalizing the successful partnership they forged on “Castle.”

Under the MilMar banner, the pair’s projects for a variety of entertainment studios have garnered honors from the People’s Choice Awards, the Imagen Awards, The ALMA Awards, The PRISM Awards, TV Guide Magazine and the Primetime Emmys.

As a member of the Motion Picture Academy, Marlowe has chaired the Academy’s Academic and Institutional Grants Committee and has served on its Film Festival Committee. Also, Marlowe is the founding Chair of the USC School of Cinematic Arts’ Alumni Development Council and served on the USC Board of Governors.