Press Release back to list
09.09.2014

CBS TO EXPAND EYE-LERT SYSTEM AS OF SEPT. 14

The Multi-Platform CBS Eye-Lerts, Which Help Viewers Navigate
Sunday Primetime Series Time Changes on NFL Doubleheader Weekends,
Will Now Feature Mobile Push Notifications from the CBS iOS App

The Network Will Continue to Provide Updates via On Air Graphics,
A Ticker on the Home Page of CBS.com and Across CBS Social Media Sites

CBS’s Primetime Sunday Series Will Be Listed to Start 30 Minutes Later than Usual
On NFL Doubleheader Dates in Eastern and Central Time Zones,
With “60 Minutes” Leading the Night at 7:30 PM, ET/6:30 PM, CT

The multi-platform CBS Eye-lert system, which helps Network viewers navigate Sunday primetime series time changes on NFL doubleheader weekends, is expanding as of Sept. 14. The system will now enable iOS users to receive push notifications via the CBS App and will continue to provide updates via on air graphics, a ticker on the home page of CBS.com and social media posts. 

“The upgraded CBS Eye-lert system will expand its reach by millions of viewers,” said Kelly Kahl, Senior Executive Vice President, CBS Primetime. “We’re using multiple platforms to update our audience in the most effective ways possible.”   

By accessing the CBS Eye-lert page on CBS.com (http://www.cbs.com/eye-lerts/), fans can:

  • Sign up to follow the Facebook and Twitter accounts of their favorite Sunday shows to see alerts.
  • Download the CBS App for iOS to set up mobile push notifications of the Eye-lert updates. 

 

 

Additionally, on Sundays:

  • The home page of CBS.com will feature a ticker with revised start times when there are delays.
  • CBS will continue the practice of aggressively using on air graphics to alert viewers to adjusted start times.

 

(CBS Eye-lert will no longer provide alerts via texts or e-mail.)

For the second year, CBS will list the scheduled start times for its Sunday night series 30 minutes later in Eastern and Central Time zones on doubleheader weekends. (The start times for Sunday primetime in Mountain and Pacific Time zones will remain as previously scheduled on those dates.) 

THE NFL ON CBS’s 2014 doubleheader Sundays are: Sept. 14 and 21; Oct. 5 and 26; Nov. 2, 23 and 30; and Dec. 21 and 28. 


The doubleheader schedule follows:


            7:30 PM, ET; 6:30 PM, CT – 60 MINUTES


            8:30 PM, ET; 7:30 PM, CT – BIG BROTHER 14 (through Sept. 14);

      MADAM SECRETARY (as of Sept. 21)

 

            9:30 PM, ET; 8:30 PM, CT – UNFORGETTABLE (through Sept. 14)

                                                       THE GOOD WIFE (as of Sept. 21)

 

           10:30 PM, ET; 9:30 PM, CT – UNFORGETTABLE (through Sept. 14)

                                                       MADAM SECRETARY (Encore Broadcast on Sept. 21)

                                                        CSI: CRIME SCENE INVESTIGATION (as of Sept. 28)


The CBS Eye-lert system originally debuted in 2007. 


* * *

 

CBS Contacts:

Barbara Abseck           212-975-4637             beabseck@cbs.com

 

CBS Interactive contacts:

Morgan Seal                646-424-4321              morgan.seal@cbsi.com

Chris Castro                415-344-2576              chris.castro@cbsi.com 

Press:

Barbara Abseck
212-975-4637
beabseck@cbs.com