Press Release back to list
07.24.2019

CBS ALL ACCESS REVEALS OFFICIAL TRAILER AND KEY ART FOR “WHY WOMEN KILL”

Why Women Kill” Premieres Thursday, August 15 on CBS All Access

New Episodes Will Be Available Weekly on Thursdays for CBS All Access Subscribers

Click Here to Download the Official Key Art

Click Here to Watch the Official Trailer

July 24, 2019 – CBS All Access today revealed the official trailer and key art for its upcoming original series WHY WOMEN KILL, a new dark comedy from Marc Cherry (“Desperate Housewives,” “Devious Maids”).

WHY WOMEN KILL, which will premiere Thursday, August 15 on CBS All Access, details the lives of three women living in three different decades: a housewife in the ‘60s, a socialite in the ‘80s and a lawyer in 2019, each dealing with infidelity in their marriages. The series will examine how the roles of women have changed, but how their reaction to betrayal…has not.

WHY WOMEN KILL stars Lucy Liu, Ginnifer Goodwin and Kirby Howell-Baptiste. The cast includes Jack Davenport, Sam Jaeger, Reid Scott, Alexandra Daddario, Sadie Calvano, Leo Howard, Alicia Coppola and Katie Finneran.

The series is produced by Imagine Television Studios and CBS Television Studios. Creator Marc Cherry serves as executive producer alongside Imagine’s Brian Grazer and Francie Calfo and Acme Productions’ Michael Hanel and Mindy Schultheis. Marc Webb also serves as executive producer and directed the series premiere and one additional episode.

Click here for more information on WHY WOMEN KILL.

To sign up for CBS All Access, please visit: www.cbs.com/allaccess

* * *

CBS All Access Press Contacts:

Morgan Seal

646-424-4321

morgan.seal@cbsi.com

Nikki Kozel

646-472-3948

nikki.kozel@cbsi.com

Felicia Pollack

212-380-0286

felicia.pollack@cbsi.com

CBS Television Studio Contact:

Yani Chang

818-655-7237

yani.chang@cbs.com

Photo Contact:

Lisette Azar

818-655-7219

lisette.azar@cbsi.com

Imagine Entertainment Contact:

Sage Shah

310-858-2135

shah@imagine-entertainment.com